Ford Leasing for Z Plan Eligible

My father who is 75 is a Ford retiree. He wants to get rid of his Flex soon and lease a vehicle. His thing is that he doesn't want to have to worry about anything more than routine maintenance on his cars now that he's getting older. I told him I would look into his options with his current Flex and into leasing. I have no experience with leases so how does that work for Z plan eligible folks?  

On 10/5/2019 at 10:49 AM, jasonj80 said:

Same way as buying the car, get a pin from the website or the phone number. Go to a dealer and the lease is based on the zplan price and incentives. Also never put anything down or pre pay a lease, 

I was more trying to understand what type of discounts you get in a lease? I get the PIN procedure. I've bought cars but never leased so I am assuming you get a much better lease rate than Joe Public. Is that correct?

22 minutes ago, jcartwright99 said:

I was more trying to understand what type of discounts you get in a lease? I get the PIN procedure. I've bought cars but never leased so I am assuming you get a much better lease rate than Joe Public. Is that correct?

I don't think you get a different rate, but you get a discount on the up front cost of the vehicle (same as if you were buying it) so that lowers the cost of the lease.

7 minutes ago, akirby said:

I don't think you get a different rate, but you get a discount on the up front cost of the vehicle (same as if you were buying it) so that lowers the cost of the lease.

Exactly what akirby said, there is also sometimes additional money available too for AXZ leases as well just like when you buy the car with AXZ Plans.

On ‎10‎/‎5‎/‎2019 at 8:49 AM, jasonj80 said:

Same way as buying the car, get a pin from the website or the phone number. Go to a dealer and the lease is based on the zplan price and incentives. Also never put anything down or pre pay a lease,