Lincolns and hearing aids!

Okay well I'd never post something like this on a different car forum, but knowing that the average age of a Lincoln owner is the highest of all brands, then the chance that someone wears or will most likely need, or will be buying hearing aids (politically correct name - mumble inhibitors) is probably high. In 2013, the average age of a Lincoln buyer was 61 yrs old... and they nailed me - I'll turn 61 in a few months. Ouch. Oh well.

Not calling myself deafsoundguy for nothing.... years of sonic punishment in the professional sound industry and loud tools has taken a toll. So I've been wearing hearing aids for over 20 years, and at 60 I need them a lot worse than I did 20 years ago. At a certain point, conversations in cars is not good, and that's a common bad environment for anyone with a listening/intelligibility issue. Road noise is the killer for wiping out important sibilant things our ears need for understanding a complete sentence. All you need sometimes is to miss one consonant in a sentence and it may wipe out the entire meaning of what the person said - was it bat, vat, or cat? Anyway, anyone that's getting hard of hearing knows exactly what I'm talking about... it sucks. In ANY car I've ever owned, conversation has been hard for me between anyone in the car speaking. I've had the luxury of owning a bunch of cars, didn't really matter, they all have been bad, with the Acura MDX being one of the worst for road noise for a "luxury" car.