Is there a benefit to being priority 10 vs 19?

Diydner

I am new to ordering a vehicle so forgive me for my stupidity. Is there a difference between priority code 10 and 19? I heard it goes kind of based on a range and that certain numbers don't really make a difference. If that's the case, does anyone know what the ranges are? 

6 hours ago, Diydner said:

I am new to ordering a vehicle so forgive me for my stupidity. Is there a difference between priority code 10 and 19? I heard it goes kind of based on a range and that certain numbers don't really make a difference. If that's the case, does anyone know what the ranges are? 

The priority code range for retail factory orders is 10-19. Orders submitted to the USOB (Unscheduled Order Bank) via the WBDO (Web Based Dealer Ordering) system default to priority code 19 requiring Dealer's to manually assign a lower priority code if desired. The best Dealer assigned priority code is 10. Priority codes and the orders in the USOB are exclusive to each dealership. The priority code is important if the Dealer has multiple, unscheduled retail factory orders in their USOB as the scheduling system will review the order with the lowest priority code first. When there are multiple, unscheduled orders with the same priority code, the system treats those orders equally and will consider the original order date but very often, schedule the order that meets applicable commodity requirements the easiest. Many dealerships are poor at managing their USOB and priority codes, so knowing your priority code and how many orders are ahead of you can be important.