2023 Order - New Body Style or Old?

Levichar

Based on recent communication, it appears that the early 2023 Rangers will be the older body style (ex. 2022) for a while....and the new, redesigned body will not be available until the spring.  Basically a 2023 1/2 model.  Is that correct?

• ice-capades changed the title to 2023 Order - New Body Style or Old?
22 minutes ago, Levichar said:

Based on recent communication, it appears that the early 2023 Rangers will be the older body style (ex. 2022) for a while....and the new, redesigned body will not be available until the spring.  Basically a 2023 1/2 model.  Is that correct?

Ranger NA has generally followed the ROW Ranger by a year. Don't assume anything about a 2023 1/2 Model Year. 

47 minutes ago, ice-capades said:

Ranger NA has generally followed the ROW Ranger by a year. Don't assume anything about a 2023 1/2 Model Year. 

I'm new to this...I've never ordered a Ford before and haven't owned one since 1996 (even though I go through cars like water).  I'm not sure what 'ROW' is. 

Based on recent articles, the new style Ranger isn't coming out until sometime next spring.  So just wondering...if I order when the 2023 banks open in July am I right to assume I'm going to get the model that is closer to the 2022 model than the expected redesign?  Or are the recent releases wrong and will all the 2023s be the new design?

32 minutes ago, Levichar said:

I'm new to this...I've never ordered a Ford before and haven't owned one since 1996 (even though I go through cars like water).  I'm not sure what 'ROW' is. 

Based on recent articles, the new style Ranger isn't coming out until sometime next spring.  So just wondering...if I order when the 2023 banks open in July am I right to assume I'm going to get the model that is closer to the 2022 model than the expected redesign?  Or are the recent releases wrong and will all the 2023s be the new design?