Blue Cruise lagging GM

I have been driving Fords for 45 years and am about as loyal as they get. Not gonna get into how Ford screwed me on my Bronco but am  looking for a self driving truck.

I have bad tendonitis in both arms and I can only drive for a couple hours. Self driving would let me go places by myself.

GM's latest version covers 400k miles and you can tow with it. They don't have it available for the HD trucks yet but I am sure it's coming.

Ford covers 130k miles and NO towing. Also NO Super Duty....

Please Ford, catch up with the competition! I don't want to jump ship and go GM if I don't have too.

Ford is taking the conservative approach here, which I agree with.  Think of the challenges to making Blue Cruise work when pulling a fifth wheel or gooseneck that the truck can't see around. Ford is just now getting BLIS to work with those trailers with the '23, requiring sensors mounted on the sides of the trailer.  Expect that requirement for Blue Cruise to work with said trailers in the future as well.  The same will be true for GM I'm sure.

I'm thinking by the time I'm ready for my next truck about 2028-2030, Ford will have Blue Cruise ready for me on my next Super Duty when my cross-country retirement travels begin.

40 minutes ago, fordmantpw said:

Ford is taking the conservative approach here, which I agree with.  Think of the challenges to making Blue Cruise work when pulling a fifth wheel or gooseneck that the truck can't see around. Ford is just now getting BLIS to work with those trailers with the '23, requiring sensors mounted on the sides of the trailer.  Expect that requirement for Blue Cruise to work with said trailers in the future as well.  The same will be true for GM I'm sure.

I'm thinking by the time I'm ready for my next truck about 2028-2030, Ford will have Blue Cruise ready for me on my next Super Duty when my cross-country retirement travels begin.