Hi!

I'm new to all this so please bear with me as I learn the ropes here.

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone out there would happen to know about the Grand Marquis LSE versions. I noticed that they had a limited run of them for 2005 even though the initial information didn't mention it. So, I would like to know if that's a possiblity for 2006? Also, are these cars to be continued in the future years?

Thanks!

The LSE is one of those now-you-see-it, now you don't. It was offered in 2002, 2003, and 2005, I believe.

The dealership I bought mine from said they could never sell them - their customer base wants the bench seats. I got mine used for a very good price since no one would even test drive it without a bench seat.

No one knows if they will be available later in the year, kind of like the Lincoln Town Car - I guess Ford decided it's none of their customer's business if either car will be available.

• 1 month later...
The LSE is one of those now-you-see-it, now you don't. It was offered in 2002, 2003, and 2005, I believe.

The dealership I bought mine from said they could never sell them - their customer base wants the bench seats. I got mine used for a very good price since no one would even test drive it without a bench seat.

No one knows if they will be available later in the year, kind of like the Lincoln Town Car - I guess Ford decided it's none of their customer's business if either car will be available.

That's my concern. I would like to get a new one before it's too late. So, I was wondering if the LSE was in the works again this year. At the same time, I wonder if there's any plans to put the 4.6L 3-Valve engine into the Crown Vic or Grand Marq. :read:

Edited by exrub

That's my concern. I would like to get a new one before it's too late. So, I was wondering if the LSE was in the works again this year. At the same time, I wonder if there's any plans to put the 4.6L 3-Valve engine into the Crown Vic or Grand Marq. :read: