FEH - Dealer issues - Looong delivery times

richalarmsz

Ordered the FEH Limited 4WD on 7/26. Dealer can't even give me a build date or anything. Last I was in to talk to him, he tells me that they will not honor my X plan pricing. Going in on Monday to ask about the price protection from the price increase. That will be interesting! Can't believe all of this. Long delivery times, shady dealer... Also, this is my first time buying a Ford and after all of this, I just don't know if it is even worth it. Went looking for the Toyota Hybrid on Saturday and was only 2k away from a deal and if they would have met my price, Ford and this dealer could have kept this Escape. So now I'm looking at full sticker price (and I've NEVER paid full sticker) and just not happy at all. Worked with stockholder relations and they told me the dealers are their own bosses and do what they want but she also told me to call the customer satisfaction line and register a complaint... Probably will after Monday's convo with this dealer... If I even continue with this purchase, it will be my last with Ford.

Sorry to hear about your troubles getting into a FEH. A long wait for a new car can be maddening. You may want to consider going to another deal and buying one sitting on the lot. There is not a lot of them out there, but there are a few. You can search for new FEHs at dealers by zip code at www.cars.com. Under "New Cars" enter the vehicle you are looking for and your zip code. Once you get to the results page, you can expand the search in terms of "Distance to Seller" at the bottom of the page. Hope this helps, and good luck with whatever you decide to do!

Edited by MarcusMariner

You have a bad dealer man. Walk away now.

A couple of questions though...did you put down a deposit in July? Did you discuss x-plan pricing with your dealer at that point and get an agreement from him in writing on this?