Questions About Ordering 2010 Expedition

GlennSullivan

Hi

I'm a newbie here looking for some detailed information on the 2010 Expedition, which I'm thinking about ordering. I've been looking through the order guide and the "build it" online tool and wonder about the following.

It appears you cannot order built in navigation without getting second seat DVD player, is that true?

It appears you cannot get limited slip differential on Expedition 4X4, is this also true?

Do the second row seats fold flat to the floor? I've see some pictures indicating they do and then seen others where they appear to stick up somewhat.

Thanks

Edited by GlennSullivan

Hi

I'm a newbie here looking for some detailed information on the 2010 Expedition, which I'm thinking about ordering. I've been looking through the order guide and the "build it" online tool and wonder about the following.

It appears you cannot order built in navigation without getting second seat DVD player, is that true?

It appears you cannot get limited slip differential on Expedition 4X4, is this also true?

Do the second row seats fold flat to the floor? I've see some pictures indicating they do and then seen others where they appear to stick up somewhat.

Thanks

Correct... Navigation System requires the Rear Seat DVD Entertainment System.

Correct... Limited Slip Axle is available only with the Limo package.

From what I can tell... only the 3rd Row Seat is Fold/Flat.

Correct... Navigation System requires the Rear Seat DVD Entertainment System.

Correct... Limited Slip Axle is available only with the Limo package.

From what I can tell... only the 3rd Row Seat is Fold/Flat.

Thanks for the information

So I guess the Expedition has gone completely to the soccer mom side of things and us people who want to use them for "utility" purposes (as opposed to carrying kids around) are out in the cold.