2022 F350 SRW King Ranch CCSB Anitmatter Blue/Stone Gray

787Toolman

Hello All,

I'm a newbie to this forum, I've been on other forums many years ago for F150s (F150 Online) but that was from many years ago.  I currently drive a 2017 F350 CCSB Platinum in Ruby Red 6.7L Diesel, I love this truck and have had almost zero issues since buying it.  I only have 45k miles on my 2017 but I'm trading up for a newly ordered 2022 F350 CCSB King Ranch in Antimatter Blue/Stone Grey 6.7L Diesel.  I originally ordered my new truck on December 7th, 2021, a 2022 F350 CCSB Platinum in Rapid Red and 6.7L Diesel with Adaptive Steering, 5th wheel prep and spray in bed liner with a ton of other options but after two weeks on order, Ford notified the dealer that those three options would create a 29-week delay.  Dealer asked if I'd be willing to drop the three options causing the delay, I decided to live without Adaptive Steering and 5th wheel prep, I can get spray in bed liner at local LineX dealer for $550.  Dealer created a new build sheet without the three options listed but then I noticed the base price for my order increased by $1295 despite dropping over $2k in options price reduction was only about $800.  Salesman told me I'd have to eat the price increase, but I know the sales manager and he said absolutely they'd honor the original base price, so I was glad about that.  A few days later, I decided to switch my order to a King Ranch in Rapid Red with Stone Grey Trim, I've had three F150 King Ranch trucks and loved them all, so the dealer did that and submitted a third build sheet.  Finally, while waiting for the order to be confirmed by Ford, I was continuing to look at colors and features and I just was not in love with the Rapid Red like I was with my Ruby Red 2017, so I decided to change colors to Antimatter Blue with Stone Grey Trim, and I didn't like too much chrome, so I didn't select the chrome package.  On January 13th, I got an email from Ford that my new 2022 F350 King