Auto Park Option

I've not tried it yet. Admittedly I'm an outstanding parallel parking expert. Pardon my arrogance, plus I've not had a need yet in my fair-sized city of Bloomington, IN. I will try it though for the sake of trying once I have an application or need for it.

I'm fairly confident that it's pretty intuitive to use IIRC. While searching for a spot simply push the auto-park button to the right of the center stack and it will tell you when it finds a spot big enough. From that point I'm pretty sure it instructs you. What I don't remember is how to perform this on a one way street for left side parking as it defaults to searching for a right-side parking spot.

What I don't remember is how to perform this on a one way street for left side parking as it defaults to searching for a right-side parking spot.

Activate your left turn signal to search on the left.

Be sure to take your hands off of the steering wheel before starting to back up or it will fault with a failure message and tell you to see the Owner's Manual.

I find it faster just to park the darn car. By the time I line the car up and go through all the promps I can be parked and half way to my destination. I think it is a feature for people who don't know how to parrallel park.

I have it but haven't yet had to parallel park.

Get two friends to park their cars so you can practice.

You don't want to learn how it works with traffic backing up behind you.

The first mistake you will make is to forget to take your hands off of the steering wheel which will result in an abort.

Guess how I know that.

Has anyone used the find a parking spot function and used the car's feature to self park into a spot ? We were shown it while on our drive with the dealer but have yet to use it. Not sure I even remember how to -

I used mine in my '13 MKZ Hybrid for the very first time two days ago (Thursday of this week) and it worked flawlessly.