2024 Price Protection?

lcseds

I asked my Ford Dealer that question two weeks ago. He asked in July Ford meeting along with what to do with the 22/23 rollovers..... They could not give an answer...

Last week he spoke with the area rep and the could not give a solution...

So in four weeks it will be two years from my order date.  

I work for a living and Its a work truck at the end of the day. Nice trim but I ordered what I wanted and that was offered.

19 minutes ago, akirby said:

No such thing as a rollover.  It’s always just a new order.  But your dealer should give it higher priority.

Agreed. Unless Ford puts a specific policy, with specific retail order incentives, in place for retail orders carrying over to the next Model Year, there is no price protection. Ford's price protection applies to current Model Year retail orders only.   

7 minutes ago, ice-capades said:

Agreed. Unless Ford puts a specific policy, with specific retail order incentives, in place for retail orders carrying over to the next Model Year, there is no price protection. Ford's price protection applies to current Model Year retail orders only.   

He's already indicated that he does not have a rollover, he has a new order.  I think he may be asking if his price is locked-in at time of order, and not subject to mid-year price increase.

Maybe?  HRG

1 hour ago, HotRunrGuy said:

He's already indicated that he does not have a rollover, he has a new order.  I think he may be asking if his price is locked-in at time of order, and not subject to mid-year price increase.

Maybe?  HRG

Price protection would apply to orders submitted in the current Model Year and apply to the original order date per Ford's decades long policy. 

12 minutes ago, Firedog99t said:

Yes thats how I understand it. On mine, you can see the 2022 and the reorder 2023 in Ford's computer system .