New Falcon Spy Shots.

igor

http://www.caradvice.com.au/3211/2008-ford...and-gt-exposed/

I hope it drives better than it looks - the front Overhang is god-awful long .. especially compared to the new Commodore with BMW3er like front overhang (or the lack of thereof :D...

Not much else is too evident yet ...

Would this still manage good proportions for the Interceptor, MKR and Mustang? I am not sure, but I am not an engineer.

Igor

Long overhang in part due to I-6, no I-6 option for the Holden. That's gotta make the engine 8" or so longer than a V8.

Also, I believe this thing is being engineered for better front crash performance than the Zeta.

so ummmm......those inline 6 bmw's dont have a horrid front overhang like that.

They would have been better off using the 3.5 and designing a more appealing car.

http://www.caradvice.com.au/3211/2008-ford...and-gt-exposed/

I hope it drives better than it looks - the front Overhang is god-awful long .. especially compared to the new Commodore with BMW3er like front overhang (or the lack of thereof :D...

Not much else is too evident yet ...

Would this still manage good proportions for the Interceptor, MKR and Mustang? I am not sure, but I am not an engineer.

Igor

Believe it or not the current Falcon handles every bit as well as the Commodore and Orion is expected to leapfrog the Commodore in this area. I only hope they skip the space saver spare idea, Holden tried that with the Commodore and everyone insisted on full sized at no extra cost.

We're lead to believe the Orion Falcon chassis is as flexible as zetas, the front rails can be lengthened and the nose shortened, wheelbase can be longer or shorter, tail can be made much shorter now that fuel tank is forward of rear wheels.