I just freaking lost it...

Len_A

Another forum I'm a member of, in fact a founding member of, had our administrator post (in restricted Founding Members only section), last night, an anti-union comment that absolutely pissed me off. This morning I had to unload on this punk. Enjoy.

I work in manufacturing, non union and union, and still do. The vast majority of union workers are overpaid for their educational background.

You know, I read that last night and did a slow burn. I can't speak to your experiences, but around the auto industry, and the major suppliers of glass, steel and tires, there's a phrase used by human resources in ending the employment of people who can't physically handle the job: Not Suitable For Industrial Employment.

I see people post on line about being overpaid to turn a screw - what a load of crap. You've got most jobs requiring you to be on your feet 100% of the time, eight hours a day with two twelve minute breaks and a thirty minute lunch. Yea, twelve minute break - union contracts do deviate from the federal requirements of fifteen minutes. Mass relief now in almost all plants - meaning there's no person to give you a chance to go to the john and fill in for you on the assembly line. You hold it until everyone goes on break, and then you have twelve minutes to make a mad dash for the johns, get in line, take a leak and get back to the line to resume the mind numbing work.