Glenn Beck

Versa-Tech

• Replies 183
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I think the article sums up the situation pretty accurately.

Beck is also the Left's latest explanation for what is wrong with America. Many on the Left believe that if conservatives would just get out of the way, shut up and allow liberals to re-create America in their image, we would all be better off. But those loud-mouthed cable TV and radio talk show hosts keep uneducated, God-worshipping, flag-waving, NASCAR-loving, country music-fueled trailer trash riled up and prevent their brave new world from being born.

I think the article sums up the situation pretty accurately.

Hmmm. I disagree with most of the "Left" platform. Let's see how I stack up to their stereotypical opponent:

Uneducated? I'm a college graduate. Cum Laude, no less.

God-worshipping? I consider myself atheist. Churches are for weddings and funerals.

Flag-waving? All Americans should respect our flag and wave it when appropriate.

NASCAR-loving? I hate NASCAR.

Country music-fueled? I hate most country music.

Trailer trash? I own a house, with an honest-to-goodness foundation and permanent utility hookups!

Not looking good for stereotypes.

Edited by NickF1011

How about this stereotype....I watch NASCAR....but hate how they butcher the National Anthem before a race. I really believe it should be performed by someone with a trained voice, not most of the country music entertainers they use. I just cringe when they do that.